Sunday Services During the crisis

Click on the name of the service to download a recording. If you cannot see the most recent, refresh the page in your browser (usually a circular arrow symbol).

Please note: We will no longer be putting services on the telephone link after Sunday 2nd May 2021.


 Date and theme of service

Main speaker

 Sunday 09 May 2021 - open air service (last song missing)

 (Sermon based on Luke 5:33-39)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 02 May 2021 - back in the open-air

 (Sermon based on Luke 5:27-32)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 25th April 2021

 (Sermon based on James 4:7)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 18th April 2021

 (Sermon based on James 1:18)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 11 April 2021

 (Sermon by Colin Povey based on 2 Timothy 1:1-12)

 Colin Povey

 Sunday 04 April 2021: Easter Sunday

 (Testimony by John Pressed)

 John Pressdee

Good Friday meditation: He will not leave me in the grave

Click HERE for the song words.

Richard Herkes

 Sunday 28 March 2021: Palm Sunday

 (Sermon based on Luke 19:37-40)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 21 March 2021

 (Sermon based on 1 John 2:1 and 2)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 14 March 2021

 (Sermon based on 1 John 1:8-10)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 07 March 2021

 (Sermon based on Luke 10: 38-42)

 Martin Povey

 Sunday 28 February 2021

(Sermon based on 1 John 1:5-7)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 21 February 2021

 (Sermon based on Daniel 10)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 14 February 2021

 (Sermon based on Matthew 6:33)

 Chris Styles

Sunday 7 February 2021

(Sermon based on Mark 5:1-20)

 Chris Styles

Sunday 31 January 2021

Waiting on God

Click HERE for a service sheet.

Richard Herkes

Sunday 24 January 2021

 (Sermon based on Mark 4:35-41. Click HERE for service sheet)

Chris Styles

Sunday 17 January 2021

 (Sermon based on 1 Cor. 10:13. Click HERE for service sheet)

Chris Styles

Sunday 10 January 2021

 (Sermon based on Acts 3:19-21)

Chris Styles

Sunday 03 January 2021 

Click HERE for service sheet.

Chris Styles

Sunday 27 December 2020

Click HERE for service sheet.

Richard Herkes

Thursday 24 December 2020

Click HERE for a service sheet.

Richard Herkes

 Sunday 20 December 2020

 Carol Service

(Extract including short sermon based on Luke 2:29-32 with Isaiah 52:7-10)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 13 December 2020

 (Sermon based on Luke 2:34-35)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 06 December 2020

 (Sermon based on Luke 2:22-38)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 29 November 2020

 (Sermon based on Exodus 34:6 and 7)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 22 November 2020

 (Sermon based on Hosea 11:1-11)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 15 November 2020

(Sermon based on Hosea 11:1-11)

 Chris Styles

 Sunday 08 November 2020

Chris Styles

 Sunday 01 November 2020

(Sermon based on John 6:60-71)

Chris Styles

 Sunday 25 October 2020

(Sermon based on Philippians 4:1-9)

Colin Povey

Sunday 18 October 2020

Mark 6:30-32

Richard Herkes

Sunday 11 October 2020

(Sermon based on Matthew 6:1)

Chris Styles

 Sunday 4 October 2020

(Sermon based on Genesis 8 and related to the year spent in Noah's Ark under lockdown.)

Chris Styles

 Sunday 27 September 2020

 Building our lives on the rock

Chris Mason

 Sunday 20 September 2020: Open-air Service

 Lord of Glory (based on 1 Corinthians 2:8)

Chris Styles

 Sunday 13 September 2020: Open-air Service

 Jesus Walks on Water (Mark 6:45-51)

Chris Styles

 Sunday 6 September 2020: Open-air service

 Parable of the Net (Matthew 13:47-52)

Chris Styles 

 Sunday 30 August 2020: Open-air service

 The Ten Lepers (Luke 17:11-19)

Chris Styles

Sunday 23 August 2020: Open-air service

Colin Povey preached on 2 Kings 4:1-7.

Chris Styles

Sunday 16 August 2020: Open-air service

Chris Mason

 Sunday 9 August 2020: Open-air service

(The final hymn has been removed for technical reasons.)

Richard Herkes          

 Sunday 2 August 2020: Open-air service

Chris Styles

 Sunday 26 July 2020: Open-air service

Chris Styles

 Sunday 19 July 2020: Service did not record properly

 For the sermon (Mt 22:1-14), with ending missing, click HERE

Chris Styles

 Sunday 12 July 2020: Service did not record properly

 Sermon (Matthew 5:13-16) only, click HERE

Chris Styles

Morning Prayer for Sunday 5 July 2020

Please click HERE to download a service sheet.

Richard Herkes

Morning Prayer for Sunday 28 June 2020

Please click HERE to download a service sheet

Chris Styles

 Morning Prayer for Sunday 21 June 2020

 Please click HERE to download a service sheet

Chris Styles

 Morning Prayer for Sunday 14 June 2020

 Please click HERE to download a service sheet

 Please click HERE for text of Sermon on Mount in NIV

Chris Styles

Morning Prayer for Sunday 7 June 2020

Please click HERE to download a service sheet.

Richard Herkes

 Morning Prayer for Sunday 31 May 2020

 Please click HERE to download a service sheet

Chris Styles

 Morning Prayer for Sunday 24 May 2020

 Please click HERE for the hymn 'Send The Fire'

Chris Styles

 Morning Prayer for Sunday 17 May 2020

 Please click HERE to download a service sheet

Richard Herkes

 Morning Prayer for Sunday 10 May 2020

 Sermon: Jehoshaphat's Cry For Help (2 Chronicles 18)

Chris Styles

 Morning Prayer for Sunday 03 May 2020

 Sermon: All things Under 'His' feet (Psalm 8) 

 Please click HERE to download a service sheet

 Please click HERE to download a references sheet (referred to in homily)

Chris Styles

 Morning Prayer for Sunday 26 April 2020

 Please click HERE to download a service sheet

Richard Herkes

 Morning Prayer for Sunday 19 April 2020

 Please click HERE to download a service sheet.

Richard Herkes

 Morning Prayer for Sunday 12 April 2020

 Sermon: The Pre-existent Son of God, David's Lord (Psalm 110)

Chris Styles

 Morning Prayer for Sunday 5 April 2020

 Sermon: Christ is the Stone the Builders Rejected (Psalm 118)

Chris Styles

 Morning Prayer for Sunday 29 March 2020

 Please click HERE to download a service sheet (HERE for large print).

Richard Herkes

 Morning Prayer for Sunday 22 March 2020

 Sermon: Godliness Honours God's Word (Psalm1)

Chris Styles


For daily devotional recordings throughout lockdown please click HERE.

For Easter meditations click HERE.